Writing

Writer’s Memo for “The Majestic Blue Whale”

“The Majestic Blue Whale”

  1. What you are trying to achieve in the piece of writing, including your intended focus of the piece, audience, and purpose and what form the piece of writing took based on those intentions.

My purpose was to inform, yet entertain the audience with the silliness of the text.  Hopefully someone had the giggles at reading this.

2. Which punch list task(s) the piece of writing helps you to check off.

Considering the topic, I feel I can check off the Research/Informative Punch List Task

3. What went well in the draft and what didn’t go so well.

I think my humor came across pretty well, but I guess that’s for the reader to decide.  I also felt that I included the promised amount of information.  The next plane tickets for the “Pacific Ocean” will be sold out.  However, I think my paragraphs were a tad bit short.

4. What help you need from any readers.

My answer to this will always be grammar.  There are probably an Easter egg-hunt amount of errors in that paper.

Leave a Reply

